What should happen to your photos, emails and documents when you stop using your account? Google has a whole page called Inactive Account Manager. 
Using Inactive Account Manager, you can decide if and when your account is treated as inactive, what happens with your data and who is notified.
Give yourself some piece of mind and get this set up. https://www.google.com/settings/account/inactive

Leave a Reply